Select Page

Here are the current candidates campaigning for election on the Toowoomba Regional Council for 2020

The Notice of Election for local government has been issued. The candidates for the Toowoomba Regional Council Election so far (as at 25th February 2020) include:
  • Rebecca Vonhoff
  • Megan O’Hara Sullivan
  • Nancy Sommerfield
  • Joy Mingay
  • Lizzie Adams
  • Kerry Shine
  • James O’Shea
  • Geoff McDonald
  • Tim McMahon
  • Bill Cahill
  • Melissa Taylor
  • Tim Entwistle
  • E Raj Adhikari
  • Warren Midgley
  • Chelle McIntyre
  • Kevin Flanagan
  • Mike Flanigan
  • Garry Humphries
  • Petria Grabham
  • Michael Truskinger
  • Rita Toledo Clarke

Candidate nominations are currently open and close at 12pm on Tuesday, 3 March 2020.

The local government quadrennial elections will be held on Saturday, 28 March 2020.

Polling booths will be open on election day from 8am to 6pm. Voting is compulsory.